The Marcella Boys

Arrived July 21, 2011

The Marcella Boys – Say Peas! February 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gary Marcella @ 8:14 pm

By: Gary Marcella

Logan the Pirate

You may feel the need to immediately jump to the video’s in this post and skip my commentary – who can blame you, look at those FACES!!  Resist the urge… R…E…S…I…S…T!!!  Still here? Good! I have to face the facts, you’re here for The Boys, not my nonsense – I have to take the attention when I can.  SO – as you may have guessed, it was PEA time in the Marcella Household on Sunday (No, not PEE time, that’s every day).  We’ve been eating oatmeal now for almost two months, and the doctor gave us the “green” light to start the “green goo”.  My mom urged us to make sure we get this on camera – glad we did.  Before we get to that – an update to you loyal blog followers (I know, I know – you’re more loyal than I am!) – 6.5 months – Grady 17.1lbs, 27″, Logan 18.4lbs, 27.25″ – they are BIG Boys!  They also are deceivingly mobile right now – Grady is going to pick up and crawl any day, Logan puts together 3-4 barrel rolls in a row and all of the sudden is under a chair and we wonder where he went!

Look at those CHOMPERS!

Grandma (my mom) watches the boys regularly now while we are at work – don’t know how she keeps up.

It’s really exciting every time we hit a milestone – they sit up pretty well now – almost all on their own, and I swear, they are saying DADDA – but then again, we swore that Logan once said “Thank You” so who really knows!  Where was I… PEAS!  So we got two video’s below – the first – SAY PEAS is their very first reaction to the peas, initially good (or indifferent).  That video is set to a little STYX music – enjoy that, I did making it!!  The video – PEAS & THANK YOU is sort of post initial shock, how do we REALLY feel about peas take on the event… it’s, its… classic – this is a MUST WATCH!

We certainly enjoy experiencing these moments first hand with our little (BIG) bundles of joy – we hope you enjoy the second-hand encounters as well!

 

5 Responses to “The Marcella Boys – Say Peas!”

  1. Grandmother Says:

    PRICELESS Enjoyed it

  2. Auntie Lissa Says:

    Auntie Lissa LOVES IT!!! Logan, thats the exact same reaction Auntie Lissa has to peas!!! I can only take so much!

  3. Gary Marcella Sr. Says:

    Grandfather says I enjoyed it like crazy.

  4. janelle Says:

    They are SOOOOOOO adorable! Love it. Their reactions are hysterical!

  5. Aunt Diane Says:

    Love this blog! They are So cute!


Leave a Reply

