The Marcella Boys

Arrived July 21, 2011

The Marcella Boys: You Make Me Smile! October 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gary Marcella @ 8:43 am

By: Gary Marcella

This week, I returned back to work for the first time since the boys were born (well, for the first time since April really), and I have to say I miss Grady and Logan so much when I am away!  I got so used to seeing them every minute of the day, holding them and loving them that when I am away, a part of me is still sad that I am not with them (and another part of me – my wallet, is jumping for joy that I am earning again! – and YES my wallet is a part of me).  I will tell you one thing, it may be my sheer joy to see the boys on my part (and the lack of sleep) that is making me hallucinate, but I swear when I get home and the boys finally realize I am there, they both light up in smiles!! At any rate, I know posts have been few and far between, and for my loyal readers, I apologize for that, but I have been so tired lately – I can barely function.

The story of this movie is really two fold.  First, Laura decided to make a few videos of the boys to show me when I got home the other day, just a few short clips of the boys being cute – which inspired me.  I set them and some other stock footage I had in the can to music, and you know what, the video seems to go perfectly with the words, almost like they were meant to be.  Second, to Laura, my loving wife.  Today is our Anniversary 10.1.11- 6 years married, however we’ve been together for nearly 15 years now, and I have never been so happy as I am right at this moment.  I love you so much and this video is for you – HAPPY ANNIVERSARY LAURA!!

I hope you all enjoy!

 

One Response to “The Marcella Boys: You Make Me Smile!”

  1. Janelle Says:

    Such a sweet video, you know how to make an overly emotional pregnant woman cry, lol! Happy Anniversary and congrats on the new job. Looks like you have many many blessings to count 😉


Leave a Reply

