The Marcella Boys

Arrived July 21, 2011

I wear my Sunglasses at Night… July 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gary Marcella @ 7:42 pm

By: Gary Marcella

So Logan stole the show yesterday with his gracious show of affection in “Being Fresh”, it’s time for his big brother to step up and captivate you. There’s a reason why if you’ve seen pictures I’ve posted lately, they have been mostly of Logan… I am not playing favorites, I swear. Grady has a bit of Jaundice and the greater part of the last two days he’s been chilling in his very own heating/tanning bed (first shot below… Aaahhhh, this is the life)! I say tanning in jest, this isn’t tots in tiaras. For those of you not familiar with Jaundice it’s a yellow pigmentation in the skin and whites of the eyes in newborns caused by a buildup of bilirubin (bili), very common in newborns, especially preemies. Their livers need some extra time and a little assistance to function properly. The UV light helps them break down the bili and allow it to pass thru their system in pee and poo (you didn’t know you were gonna get a medical lesson with this post, did you?). Anyway, enough uncool stuff – Grady is doing great and his bili levels are dropping as we speak, the Doc said he is bleaching out nicely and is very happy with his progress. What is cool is what my man gets to do all day long – check out these shots of Grady basking in the warmth of the rays (pic 2 below, look at him with his leg hangin over the side of the blankets… (Hey, can someone get some lotion on my back??”). If you’ve seen some pictures of him, it looks like he has strange white things on his temples – that’s Velcro to help keep his shades on! He is so relaxed in this bed, I almost want to crawl in there with him and bask. So to his brother, he says ” Naaaaa, Naaaaa Logan – I get sunglasses, plhhhhhh”. Last pic, I’m gonna start my tradition of embarrassing my kids… Check out that sweater my man is sporting in that close up!! Man this guy is a trip, these boys are so alike yet so different!!

20110725-074314.jpg

20110725-074334.jpg

20110725-074405.jpg

 

2 Responses to “I wear my Sunglasses at Night…”

  1. Auntie Lissa Says:

    Aww Grady, Auntie Lissa loves you!!

  2. Christine Suchcicki Says:

    Congrats Gary & Laura! Your boys are beauiful!


Leave a Reply

