The Marcella Boys

Arrived July 21, 2011

Being fresh… July 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gary Marcella @ 10:31 am

By: Gary Marcella

As I slowly mentally start to gather data for a “proper blog introduction” for each of the boys when I finally get home to my computer and keyboard – I share a few nuggets with my loyal readers in the meantime, ad-hoc. This one was far too good to pass up… I’ll set the scene. Day 1, we met the boys maybe once or twice only. I am in the clouds I am so happy (I think that goes without saying, but it builds drama to the set). I had just visited with Grady for a while, and I saw Laura get handed Logan, so naturally I wanted to observe. I step over an start to talk to the little guy, to let him recognize my voice. For anyone who knows me well, I am very light hearted and rarely will you catch me completely serious when I am so happy! So the words I was saying to Logan no doubt were wise (not the philosophical wise)… I don’t remember exactly what they were, but I am sure it had something to do with what I call “little man syndrome” and him possibly having it because he’s the tiny tot! Little man syndrome to me (there may be a technical definition, but I go by my own) is the little guy that has to act extra tuff to compensate for his size. No sooner did I drop my “wisdom” on him – he sort of pops his eyes open, and it just so happens he is looking at me out of the corner of his eye (coincidence I am sure). At that split second he flexes his hand in the exact way that for an instant… he gave me THE FINGER!! WHAT?? It was the most blatant example of perfect timing I have ever witnessed. I chalk it up to an exciting day an he MUST not have actually meant it, right…? WRONG, and this time I have proof (I promise I did not pose him)!! Scene 2, Day 2, almost identical scenario – wise dad, newborn, BAM!! There it was. Luckily I had my camera out for proof to show him how fresh he was to his father from day 1!! This morning I was holding Logan and I said to him “little guy, I’d do ANYTHING for you!!” to which “Wise” Laura remarks “yep, he’s got you wrapped around his middle finger”… hahahaha, that was a great laugh – I do love him so!

20110724-103153.jpg

 

5 Responses to “Being fresh…”

  1. Auntie Lissa Says:

    THAT is a GREAT story!! Love him!!

  2. tiffany Says:

    Wait like nine months…. he will be able to express his feelings verbally lol.

  3. Jen Says:

    wise a$$!!!! sounds to me like he is taking after dad 🙂

  4. Pam Caine Says:

    Hey congratulations! Your going to be a great dad.

    So happy for the both of you!

    Pam

  5. Janelle Says:

    Hahaha! I love it!


Leave a Reply

