The Marcella Boys

Arrived July 21, 2011

Laura’s Birthday! April 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gary Marcella @ 12:26 pm

By: Gary Marcella

Sorry for the length of time between posts – its been a busy week.  First off – yesterday, April 19th was Laura’s Birthday!  we had a fantastic time.

Happy Birthday Laura - 22 Weeks Along

On Friday, my parents and Melissa got Laura a certificate for a pregnancy massage – so key!!  Laura is incredibly excited to redeem that and I am looking forward to her feeling some relief in her back and feet.  Yesterday, diner at Tequila’s for Laura’s Favorite – FAJITAS.  Then we went over to her parents house for some cupcakes and presents!  Dana got Laura these really great sandals with memory foam souls and Velcro straps – Laura can’t WAIT to wear them.  Mya gave Laura a beautiful card and a Squinkie.  Don’t worry if you are like me and have no clue what these are, but apparently they are the new craze with kids – little rubber figures that come in these plastic ball type container, to make it look like a gumball prize.  It was very tough for Mya to part with one, but she loves her Aunti Laura so much she shared one with her!

Mommy's Little Cowboy outfits!!

Littlest Cowboy outfits!!

Next it was my turn (I didn’t know how I was going to top the squinkie) – I had already gotten Laura one of those body pillows a few weeks back – a Snoogle.  This thing has taken over the bed and pretty much replaced me, but Laura loves it and wouldn’t be able to sleep without it – small price to pay for her comfort!  I also decided to add to the cute outfit collection and got Laura these adorable “Mom’s Little Cowboy” outfits!  One of them says “I Lassoed Mommy’s Heart” – and “Cutest cowboy on the Range”.  I also got her a personalized pregnancy t-shirt that will be revealed at our Memorial Day party – I can’t spoil that surprise to everyone just yet!  Laura had a fantastic day and thanks everyone for all the birthday wishes and love!

 

4 Responses to “Laura’s Birthday!”

  1. Aunty Mel Says:

    Love, love, love it!! Laura looks fan-freakin-tastic!!

    Re:Snoogle… watch The Backup Plan.. you will relate!

    I love the lil matching socks… so cute!

  2. Michele Correia Says:

    I have to say – Laura looks fabulous!

  3. Michelle Says:

    I love my snoogle!

  4. Aunt Diane Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Laura, and you do look Fablious!!!!


Leave a Reply

